I Can Or Can’t?

TODAY’S VERSE
“For I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.”
Philippians 4:13 (NLT)

TODAY’S THOUGHT
Can or can’t. They are two opposite pathways. They take you to different places. “Can’t” takes you into the territory of doubt, despair and eventually into hopelessness. We can’t, they can’t, soon we are believing that God can’t. Paul knew this. That is why he spent his life encouraging unbelievers to follow Christ and believers to trust Him with their whole life. But it was more than rhetoric. He lived it writing, “I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.” Today, decide to join Paul. Make your motto, “Through Christ I can.”

TODAY’S PRAYER
Father, help me change my “can’ts” to “cans”. Help me trust in Your strength and not mine. In Jesus’ name.
AMEN

TODAY’S VISUALIZATION & MEDITATION
I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength
Picture something that has been extremely difficult for you to do. You try and try. Feel the frustration, the desperation, the discouragement. Picture Paul walking up to you and saying, “In Christ you can do it. Use His strength.” Sense your faith growing and your determination building. You pray and step out in faith. Affirm, “I can do everything through Christ, who gives me strength.”

_________________________________________________

CLICK HERE to send this to a friend

You can get this Daily Devotional sent to your e-mail as “Moment In the Word”. CLICK HERE to have this Daily E-votional sent to your e-mail

Do You Know What Your Spiritual Gifts Are?
Now You Can. CLICK HERE to Get your FREE Spiritual GIfts Test and Workbook

Do you want to know how to be a Child of God? CLICK HERE to find out how

About Ronald

I am a Christian who deeply believes in God and the purposes He has put us on earth for. I started in ministry when I was 20 years old. I have been involved in both evangelism and compassion ministires. I deeply believe in our mission to help those in need. I believe however,that the church has missed our calling. We have not been effective in loving others as we would love ourselves. We have not been using our Spiritual Gifts to make a difference in this world. We have not mobilized to be the salt and light in the world. The goal of this web site is to help those interested to use their Spiritual Gifts in order to fulfill the mission Christ has given us to love the world.
This entry was posted in Christian living, Courage, devotion, devotional, faith, Grace, Holy Spirit, hope, prayer, Ron Ovitt, scriptures, Sozo, spirituality and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Can Or Can’t?

  1. Awesome words, very inspiring. Thank you for sharing 🙂 God bless.

  2. Mike Fisk says:

    Thanks for this post. I came across your blog and not only like your message but your style. I agree we as a church have missed our calling. May we pray together to see God work in mighty ways. God Bless! Mike

Leave a comment